IT’S NOT SLEEPY HOLLOW WITHOUT ABBIE MILLS…

On the topic of Sleepy Hollow, I think it’s fair to say I am missing Abbie Mills.

I think Alex (Rachel Melvin) and Jake (Jerry MacKinnon) are great additions to the cast. Diana (Janina Gavankar) is very slowly growing on me and I don’t mind Molly (Oona Yaffe). However, it’s not the same. I find the episodes slightly hard to watch as no-one had chemistry like Ichabod (Tom Mison) and Abbie (Nicole Baharie). I am incredibly grateful for Jenny (Lyndie Greenwood) still being there, although the show is slightly hinting at her departure with the ‘new jobs’ that have become available and her only wanting to find and train the new witness (a job that she is currently doing).

I don’t like the fact that they are no longer in Sleepy Hollow (I am in hopes that this will change!) and I don’t like the fact that they are trying to get Alex and Jake together. It all seems a little bit forced. The chemistry between Ichabod and Abbie was unmistakably strong, the bond between Abbie and Jenny (although it took some work) was incredibly strong, as with the relationships between Ichabod and Katrina, Jenny and Joe, Daniel and Abbie, I could go on. Whereas, now, apart from Alex and Jake no-one seems to have that super strong connection. Not even Ichabod and Molly.Β 

I believe Malcom Dreyfuss (Jeremy Davies) is a brilliant addition to the cast. He is a really good villain with quite a clear plan. His acting is good and his sidekick Jobe is also an asset to the series.

I am still watching, waiting and hoping that incredible things happen and I fall right back in love with the show, but for now… all I’m doing is missing Abbie Mills. It’s certainly not the same without her.

Chants x

Leave a Reply

