INFATUATION

Isn’t it a crazy thing?

It is so easy to meet someone, become infatuated with them and spend all of your time with them or talking to them or even thinking about them.

But what happens when that ends?

What now?

So just over a year ago an old friend and myself got close out of the blueย one day, we became romantically involved and next thing I knew, he was on my mind 24/7. Things didn’t quite work out and we haven’t been in contact for about a month now. Now normally I’d sit here and tell you how much I feel like my life is missing something and I’m dying to talk to him and be close to him again.

Unfortunately or fortunately (depending how you look at things), I don’t want to talk to him. I don’t particularly miss talking to him or spending time with him. I’m not going to make my post all about that (I’ll save that for another day), but my point is- is I don’t feel like I’m missing anything.

How can we have such a great infatuation with someone or something and when it leaves our lives, we just go on without it or them?

When I got a message from him I nearly always smiled and one of my more frequent thoughts was “I don’t know what I’d do without him”. Well, I am without him and… I’m still alive and kicking. I couldn’t imagine myself without him in my life and… he’s not? Isn’t it bizarre how I’m just getting on with it when a month ago I was talking to him every minute of every day?

This post isn’t a meaningful one, its literally just me- thinking.

We can spend time practically obsessed with someone and be just as fine without them.

Leave a Reply

