WINE AND CHEESE NIGHT!

Good day all!

I wanted to share with you my first experience of a cheese and wine night. So my dear friend F invited me and a few of her friends round to her place for a cheese and wine night. I obviously jumped at the opportunity as I am an insane lover of both cheese AND wine.

It wasn’t due to start until around 9PM (because of different work commitments) so I had a bit of time to waste before-hand. I went to an annual departmental party with some colleagues and that was brilliant. I had about 4 glasses of wine and I think it was safe to say I was merry.

Upon arriving at F’s house there was a beautiful spread on the table and some Camembert in the oven!

wp-1485429297553.jpg

It was really well done. There was every type of wine you could think of, a ton of different cheeses, grapes, plenty of breads and olives and nuts. Honestly- everything was there.

We spent the night chatting and catching up, having a little gossip here and there. Overall it was a brilliant night. I ended up getting an Uber home and honestly I passed out as soon as I entered my room (at about 3.30am). I woke up the next morning at about 8am (STILL drunk!)… A slight headache but no real hangover. We all had  a great time though!

I think cheese and wine nights are probably my new favorite thing!

wp-1485429306022.jpg

Chants x

2 thoughts on “WINE AND CHEESE NIGHT!

Leave a Reply

